Home / Organisation


National Sikh Council of Australia is an umbrella body of Sikh organisations (incorporated associations) in Australia.

The NSCA executive manage the day to day affairs of the Council. As set out in its constitution, the NSCA executive is elected from a board of representatives (up to two) of its member organisations. The elections for the executive are held once every two years. In the last elections (held in 2015), the following were elected to the executive:

President: Mr Ajmer Singh Gill
Vice President:
Secretary: Mr Bawa Singh Jagdev
Assistant Secretary: Vacant
Treasurer: Mr Vickram Singh Grewal
Assistant Treasurer: Vacant