Home / Current Members

Current Members

Currently there are 22 members of Sikh Council of Australia and the numbers are growing as the community feels the need to unite. This list is in the alphabetical order under each state & territory and not in any other order (such as size of the organisation etc):


State Members
ACT 1. Canberra Sikh Association Inc, Canberra (Gurdwara Sahib, Canberra)
NSW 2. Gurdwara Singh Sabha Society Inc (Yoogali, Griffith)
3. Guru Nanak Sikh Temple, Woolgoolga (Gurdwara Sahib, Woolgoolga)
4. Newcastle Sikh Association Inc, Shortland (Gurdwara Sahib, Newcastle)
5. Ramgarhia Wellfare Association of Australia Inc, Blacktown
6. Sikh Association of Sydney Inc, Revesby (Gurdwara Sahib, Revesby)
7. Sikh Cultural & Sports Association Sydney Inc, (SCSAS)
8. Sikh Khalsa Mission Inc, Quakers Hill
9. Sikh Mission Centre Sydney Inc, Austral (Gurdwara Sahib, Austral)
10. Sikh Scouts Australia Inc
11. Sikh Youth Australia Inc
12. Sikh Youth Camps Australia Inc
13. Simran House Minto (Gurdwara Sahib, Minto)
14. Sydney Punjabi Society Inc, West Pennant Hills
15. Waheguru Simran Society Inc
NT None
QLD 16. Brisbane Sikh Temple (Gurdwara Sahib, Brisbane)
SA 17. Riverland Sikh Society Inc, Glossop SA (Gurdwara Sahib, Glossop)
18. Sikh Society of South Australia Inc, Adelaide SA (Gurdwara Sahib, Adelaide)
TAS None
VIC 19. Sikh Naujawan Melbourne
20. Sri Guru Granth Sahib Inc, Keysborough (Gurdwara Sahib, Keysborough)
21. Sri Guru Nanak Satsang Sabha Inc, Blackburn (Gurdwara Sahib, Blackburn)
WA 22. Sikh Association of Western Australia
23. Sikh Gurudwara, Bayswater, Perth